2022 Sermons

May.jpg

"Holy Hunger"

Exodus 33:18 (12-23)

May 15, 2022

"Different"

Hebrews 11:13-14

Communion Sunday

Sunday, January 2, 2022

"The Business of Dreaming"

Ecclesiastes 5:3a

Sunday, January 16, 2022

Dr. M.L. King, Jr. Service

"He Won't Change"

Malachi 3:6

Communion Sunday

Sunday, February 6, 2022

Minister Tiffany Chavis

"Willed To The Word"

Luke 1:26-38

Sunday, February 20, 2022

"My Beloved Son"

Installation Sermon for Rev. Trey Dupont

1 Corinthians 4:17

Sunday, March 13, 2022

Greater Zion Missionary Baptist Church

Harrisburg, PA

Rev. Lawrence Wright

"The Church That Christ Built"

Matthew 16:13-17

Sunday, March 27, 2022

81st Church Anniversary

"The Power of Praise"

Luke 19:36-40

Palm Sunday

Sunday, April 10, 2022

Rev. Shirley Owens

"God's Promises To His Servants"

Hebrews 13:5

36th Pastoral Anniversary

April 24, 2022

"Winners"

Romans 8:37 (31-39)

Sunday, January 9, 2022

Minister Lawrence Waddell

"The Parousia (The Second Coming of Jesus),

I Pray You're Ready"

Mark 13:32-37

Sunday, January 23, 2022

"Lord, I Need A Breakthrough"

Psalm 63:1-5

Sunday, February 13, 2022

"There Is Hope"

2 Corinthians 2:13

Sunday, February 27, 2022

"The Story of Three Women"

Ruth 1:7 (6-18)

Sunday, March 20, 2022

Women's History Month

"Three Looks"

1 Corinthians 11:23-32

Communion Sunday

Sunday, April 3, 2022

"The Luke 24:6 (1-7)

Resurrection Sunday

Sunday, April 17, 2022

Minister JoLaVette Pressey

"It Will All Work Out For Your Good"

Romans 8:28

May 1, 2022

Rev. Ella Priest-Edwards

"Evangelism"

Matthew 28:18-20

Mother's Day

Sunday, May 8, 2022